Jino Ohno Mitchell Mills – Kobe Session 12” – Axis

AX070Jeff Mills, UR’s Gerald Mitchell, Yumiko Ohno, and Kenji Hino unveil live recordings from a performance in Japan. There is some really nice synth and key work throughout the record, and Jino provides some slick walking grooves on bass. The aforementioned rich melodic elements and mid-range atmospheres contrast with the sharp, industrial textures from Mills’ drum machine.

The record provides an enjoyable and thought-provoking listening experience; those with a penchant for jazz will want to give this a few listens.

Listen at GramaphoneRecords.com

Visit or call Gramaphone Records today!

2843 N. Clark St.
Chicago, IL 60657
(773) 472-3683

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (0)
  1. No comments yet.

You must be logged in to post a comment.